## HÜRRİYET GAZETECİLİK VE MATBAACILIK A.Ş. RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

 Resolution No.
 : 2009/28

 Resolution Date
 : 10.04.2009

 Signatories
 : Aydın DOĞAN (Chairperson)

 Vuslat DOĞAN SABANCI (Vice Chairperson)

 Mehmet Ali YALÇINDAĞ (Member)

 Ertuğrul ÖZKÖK (Member)

 Soner GEDİK (Member)

 Ahmet TOKSOY (Member)

Hürriyet Gazetecilik ve Matbaacılık A.Ş. Board of Directors which is convened on the date specified above decided;

- To accept enclosed 2008 Annual Report which is submitted to the Board of Directors with the convenient opinion of Executive Committee and to submitt to General Assembly,
- 2- To accept enclosed "Corporate Governance Convenience Report" which is prepared in line with the Corporate Governance Principles of Capital Markets Board (CMB) in accordance with the resolution of CMB dated 10.12.2004 and numbered 48/1588 and submitted to the Board of Directors with the convenient opinion of Corporate Governance Committee in order to be located in 2008 Annual Report and to submitt to the Shareholders' information,
- 3- Based on the financial tables for the accounting period 01.01.2008-31.12.2008, which were prepared under the provisions of the CMB's Communiqué Serial: XI No: 29, in compliance with the International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS), the submittal principles of which are determined pursuant to the resolution of the CMB dated 17.04.2008 and numbered 11/467, and independently audited, it has been understood that; in consideration of the "Period Tax Expenditure", "Deferred Tax Revenue" and non controling interest, a "Consolidated Net Loss for the Period" in the amount of TRY 38.093.867,- occurred; to inform shareholers about there would be no profit distribution for the year 2008 in the framework of the related regulations of CMB and the matter shall be submitted for the approval of the General Assembly;
- 4- To inform shareholders about the net loss for the period in the amount of 32.131.261,-TL determined according to the financial bookings kept in accordance with TCC and Tax Procedure Law,

Aydın DOĞAN	Vuslat DOĞAN SABANCI	Mehmet Ali YALÇINDAĞ
(Chairperson)	(Vice Chairperson)	(Member)

Ertuğrul ÖZKÖK (Member)

Soner GEDİK (Member) Ahmet TOKSOY (Member)