HÜRRİYET GAZETECİLİK VE MATBAACILIK A.Ş. / HURGZ [] 03.07.2013 18:30:40

Public Disclosure (General)

Address	:	100. Yıl Mahallesi Matbaacılar Cad. No:78 34204 Bağcılar / İstanbul
Telephone and fax no.	:	+ 90 212 677 00 00 / +90 212 677 01 82
Investor/ Shareholder Relations Division Telephone and fax no.	:	+ 90 212 449 60 30 / +90 212 677 01 82
Is the disclosure a postponed disclosure?	:	No
Summary Information	:	Board of Directors' Resolution related to allocation of duties and formation of committee

DISCLOSURE:

Public Disclosure/s to be Announced:

Our Board of Directors has convened on 03.07.2013 and has taken the following decision about allocation of duties;

1. Mrs. Vuslat Sabancı has been elected as Chairwoman and Mr. Yahya Üzdiyen has been elected as Vice-Chairman,

Besides;

- 2. To constitute Executive Committee, Ahmet N. Dalman has been determined as "Vice President", and K. Enis Berberoğlu as member in charge of "Editorial Affairs", Gönül Sayan Birkiye as member in charge of "Advertising", Ediz Haşmet Kökyazıcı as member in charge of "Financial Affairs", Tuba Köseoğlu Okçu as member in charge of "Human Resources", Birim Gönülşen Özyürekli as member in charge of "Marketing";
- 3. To constitute Audit committee, Ahmet Burak has been determined as "Chairman" and Béatrice de Clermont Tonnerre as "Member",
- 4. To constitute Corporate Governance Committee, Ahmet Burak has been determined as "Chairman", Yahya Üzdiyen and Murat Doğu who is Vice President of Financial Affairs in Doğan Şirketler Grubu Holding A.Ş. as "Members",

Corporate Governance Committee, excluding other commitees,

Corporate Governance Committee, excluding other committees, will continue its duties until the first Board of Directors' Meeting to be held after General Assembly to convene to discuss 2013 operational results. The committee will also act as "Nominee Determination Committee" and "Benefits Committee" as defined by the Communiqué of Capital Markets Board with respect to "Determination and Application of Corporate Governance Principles" Serial: IV, No: 56.

- 5. To constitute Early Detection and Management of Risk Committee, Ahmet Burak has been determined as "Chairman", Erem Turgut Yücel, Tolga Babalı and Ediz Haşmet Kökyazıcı as "Members".
- 6. It is decided not to pay any fees to Chairman and Members due to take part in Committees.

Best regards,